The Party’s Over

Well, the conference is over. I’ve been home for two days, well, one and a half, and I’m getting back into my routine. But, it’s not the same old routine. It’s new.

I’m sure other authors, or anyone who’s attended a conference/convention walks away with a new perspective and makes changes.

It’s like New Years, making resolutions that may or may not last. One thing I can say that will last with me is the new perspective I’ve gained from learning about my characters. On day two of the conference my eyes were opened.

dimitri

Not by this guy, but I couldn’t help myself. He’s just so tempting.

Anyway. me and my characters from Diamond series book 2 had a party. And, boy are they talking now. I’m sure many of you have had similar experiences. And can share, share, share. Fell free to do so, commenting on your experiences. I’d love to hear from you.

I also know I’ll let a few things go by the wayside. I loved getting to know Julia Sykes, as well as many other talented authors. But, Julia’s Impossible series, is my all time favorite boxset. Hey, I am a reader too. Book 1, Monster made me a huge fan. Yes, I spent time with Julia. I will keep up with Julia on social media,will continue to grow our budding friendship, but my stalker phase was for the conference only. So, I won’t be sending her stuff or driving by her house, etc.

All joking aside. I enjoyed the learning experience and am looking forward to many more.

Leave a Reply

