Monday Musings – Foreigner

Dragging my tail this morning. Spent the evening at the Schermerhorn in Nashville with several hundred people rocking to Foreigner.

For those of you who are not familiar with my hometown, the Schermerhorn is a symphony hall. with gorgeous chandeliers in a Roman revival style hall. The venue boosts musicals, plays, artwork, and can be purchased for private affairs, if you have enough dough.

So, I was a little skeptical about Foreigner, 70’s hard rock band playing there. It was a blast. I sat, well stood, 3rd row, center stage. Got to high five lead singer Kelly Hansen, and just clapped to the beat of some great songs. I’m still rocking.

Matthew Curry opened for the band. I enjoyed their performance. There’s three guys in the band, played all original songs. Maybe we’ll be seeing them around more.

Foreigner not only delivered, musically, they give back to the community. Students from Franklin, TN, I don’t remember which school choir performed with the band when they sand “I want to know what love is”. They’ve raised money to keep music alive in young students.

I’m going to find coffee or the bed, not sure which. I was out until the wee hours of the morning.

Leave a Reply

