Manic Monday – Post Publishing

My Monday’s seem to have become the busiest day of the week, so I have to be quick.

Last week, Book 2 in the Diamond Series, Diamonds And Deceit went live on Kindle. I just approved the hard copy on Createspace and that will be out in a few days.

Now, I’m thinking of a trailer to develop and marketing.

Don’t get me wrong, I love all of this, except marketing. I totally suck at it. Don’t get me wrong. I’m doing a lot of things that bloggers remind us Indie’s to do. I have a FB page, I have a twitter account. I have two blogs and have joined several groups out there. And, I’m active on them. But, I still feel like I need to do more.

If I had an unlimited budget, I could hire someone to help me market my books, but I even though I don’t feel I’m doing a good job, I enjoy it because it makes me feel closer to my audience.

Here’s an excerpt. If you want to get caught up on my excerpts and shorts, see Jai Elle Mitchell. I have Weekend Writing Warrior and Whet Wednesday excerpts.

Dagan Hunter Caulfield felt like a fool sitting alone in a crowded restaurant in Savannah, Georgia. It wasn’t easy to do, make a fool of him that is; it had been almost two decades since the last person tried. The man lost more than money once Dagan recovered, pursuing him with a vengeance.

So what was his problem with her?

She had conned him for months. The corner of his mouth twitched. With a little admiration, and a lot of anger, he reluctantly admitted, only to himself, the lovely Shelbie Gilbrad had made a chump out of him.

Tapping his forefinger on the table, he thought back to when it all started. His tenth wedding anniversary. Marion’s desperate attempt to present the illusion they had a fairytale marriage. His ego and pride pushing him to flaunt his newfound power and wealth.

Learning the necklace had been stolen, after years of being on display in some museum. It could have been the Smithsonian for all he knew or cared; because, as the Regan’s explained, “Marion would have wanted it that way,” his first instinct was to let the authorities handle it.

Then he made another foolish decision. Vivian, his sister-in-law, begged him to keep the Regan name out of the press. “Think of the scandal,” she cried. Out of respect, no he called it what it was, guilt. Guilt, of spending too much time building an empire, of agreeing to a loveless marriage in the first place, of Marion passing away within eighteen months after their anniversary, he reluctantly agreed.

Diamonds  Deceit-highres

Leave a Reply

